Auto-Buy Authors | Top Ten Tuesday

Auto-Buy Authors | Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I’ve ignored the rules a bit this week because I do not have auto-buy authors. I would love it if I did, but I currently have no money, so I’m very nearly on book buying ban imposed by necessity. Instead, I’ve listed ten authors for whom I hope one day to have read every word they’ve published.

  1. Neil Gaiman
    I will probably never manage to read every book this fiction producing machine has published, but I’ll also never stop trying.
  2. Kate Atkinson
    I studied her first novel at school and never looked back.
  3. Maria V. Snyder
    A recent discovery. So far I’ve only read two books, but I will catch up.
  4. Margaret Atwood
    I have more than one of her books in my tbr pile currently, which is normally against my self-imposed rules. I should really get on that.
  5. John Green
    One of the few people on this list whose work I’m actually very nearly up to date with. I’ve read all his novels, anyway.
  6. Cassandra Clare
    I’m currently reading her books more slowly than she writes them, so this could take a while.
  7. Jostein Gaarder
    If any of his books don’t get translated to English I’m screwed.
  8. Marissa Meyer
    I preordered Winter today *bounces*.
  9. Catherynne M. Valente
    I’ve actually only read one of Valente’s books so far, but I’ll get there.
  10. Rainbow Rowell
    I’m up to date with her YA, but have yet to get to her adult work. I don’t know why that is, because Attachments sounds So. Good.

          Bonus: Terry Pratchett
                           Sadly he will never be an auto-buy author because there
                            will be no more books after The Shepherd’s Crown, but I
                            won’t stop until I’ve read every Discworld book there ever
                            was.

2 thoughts on “Auto-Buy Authors | Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

