Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From | Top Ten Tuesday

Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From | Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. After some thought, I decided to ignore authors I was done with before I was 15. Because yes, I have read the basically the entire backlist of Jacqueline Wilson up to about 2005, but that tells you nothing about my reading tastes in 2015. You will notice, however, that I haven’t actually entirely stopped reading childrens’ books. Some authors just continue to blow me away. Also, this list surprised me a lot. At least 75% of what I read currently is YA, but you’d never guess that from this weird mixture of people who write for adults and people who write for 12 year-olds.

mostread

  1. Terry Pratchett (20)
  2. Neil Gaiman (14)
  3. Hilary McKay (11)
  4. Malorie Blackman (10)
  5. J. K. Rowling (10)
  6. Philip Pullman (9)
  7. L. M. Montgomery (9)
  8. Philippa Gregory (6)
  9. Kate Atkinson (6)
  10. Bill Bryson (6)
2 thoughts on “Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From | Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

