Fairytale Retellings | Top Ten Tuesday

Fairytale Retellings | Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week my picks are split between five favourite fairytale retellings that I’ve read and five from my tbr. I’ve stretched the definition of fairytale a bit to include classic children’s books like Peter Pan.

fairy

Books I’ve Read
Wicked by Gregory Maguire (The Wonderful Wizard of Oz)
The Sleeper and The Spindle by Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell (Sleeping Beauty and Snow White)
Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Cinderella)
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Little Red Riding Hood)
Ella Enchanted (Cinderella again)

Books From My TBR
Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson (Peter Pan)
The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh (One Thousand and One Nights)
Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis (Snow White)
Splintered by A. G. Howard (Alice in Wonderland)
Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth (Rapunzel)

5 thoughts on “Fairytale Retellings | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Tiger Lily and Scarlet are definitely books I want to read. Wasn’t too big a fan of Wicked (though I loved the musical), but I did like one Maguire’s Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

