Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon – End of Event Meme

Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon – End of Event Meme

Which hour was most daunting for you?

The hour that I fell asleep in the middle of – hour 15.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

A Game of Thrones worked very well for me, keeping me reading almost constantly for thirteen and a half hours, but I’m not sure that such a long book would be to everyone’s taste for an event like this.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

Not really. I thought it was organised very well indeed.

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

Since this is my first attempt at this Read-a-thon, I don’t know what’s different this year, but I thought the twitter account was very well handled, with enough going on to make me feel I was a part of something much bigger than me, but not so much that I was distracted from reading.

How many books did you read?

One and two thirds, but I prefer to say 905 pages.

What were the names of the books you read?

A Game of Thrones, by George R. R. Martin, and a considerable chunk of Sabriel by Garth Nix.

Which book did you enjoy most? Which did you enjoy least?

I loved them both.

If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

I wasn’t.

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again?

Very likely, provided that there isn’t some life thing preventing me.

What role would you be likely to take next time?

I’m not sure. I’d like to try being a cheerleader, but I’d also really like to challenge myself to make it to 1000 pages next time.

Leave a Reply

